He ask for some personal informations which i gave him and he got started. I have been banking with them for 25 years & starting to think I should take all my money and move it to another bank or credit union. I've called the bank and it's usually a gas station or something. WalletHub, Financial Company. Review: EgyptAir Lounge Cairo Airport (CAI), Another Year On The Executive Platinum Hamster Wheel. I consider myself lucky as what happened to me occurred in 2008. Someone used my credit card, or a card with my information on it, to buy a phone in South Carolina. I had almost the same thing happen recently with my debit card: someone had stolen my card info and PIN (!) Many countries even ask you to enter a pin for transaction. Sometimes it is part of the mass data breaches sometimes it is old fashion card skimmers at various merchants. When you see a pending charge on your bank statement, you were only charged once for your purchase and all other attempts were declined. It appears to be a network because the first swipe was made in the US, the second large one in India, followed by six swipes in the US. Visa Dividend CIBC Canada, pin and chip all the latest security - had it for almost a year. Cirrus (interbank network) Mastercard Cirrus is a worldwide interbank network that provides cash to Mastercard cardholders. Yesterday night they texted which I did not answer because it sounded like a scam itself, and this morning they called with an automated voice saying there was a fraud on my card. The systems we have in place in the US are archaic and insecure. Oh puh-lease. In my country every online transaction requires 3D secure (a web page of my bank opens up in the middle of transaction and I need to enter 6-digit SMS code to proceed). Within 2 weeks, there was more fraudulent charges from Brazil on a card that had NEVER been used! 55 likes. Of course, I've had false positives on almost every card I have. I'm pretty on top of my accounts, but I probably wouldn't hav